Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

OPEN WATER COURSE



THE OPEN WATER DIVER COURSE AT OPEN WATER ADVENTURES IS AN INTERNATIONALLY RECOGNIZED PROGRAM TAUGHT USING THE SSI EDUCATIONAL SYTEM COMBINED WITH OUR 28 YEARS OF TEACHING EXPERIENCE. IT IS THE MOST THOROUGH PROGRAM IN THE CHARLOTTE REGION, AND WE TEACH COMFORT AND SAFETY TROUGH REPETITION.
OWA HAS AN INDOOR HEATED TRAINING POOL (DIVE SIMULATOR) THAT IS 15FT DEEP AND HAS BOAT BENCHES, LADDERS, FLOAT BALL LINES, AND A BACK ROLL PLATFORM. WE HAVE SIMULATED AS MUCH OF THE DIVING EXPERIENCE AS POSSIBLE IN AN INDOOR FACILITY. THIS PROVIDES OUR STUDENTS WITH A HUGE TRAINING AND LEARNING OPPORTUNITY THAT IS TRUELY UNIQUE!
OUR GOAL IS TO TEACH DIVERS TO BECOME COMFORTABLE AND CONFIDENT THROUGH PROPER TRAINING AND QUALITY EQUIPMENT. COME JOIN OWA FOR THE ULTIMATE DIVE EXPERIENCE!

OPEN WATER COURSE

OW5-19:   Sat, Sep 7, 2019 at 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Sat, Sep 14, 2019 at 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Sat, Sep 21, 2019 at 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Sat, Sep 28, 2019 at 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Sat, Oct 5, 2019 at 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

OW6-19:   Sat, Oct 26, 2019 at 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Sat, Nov 2, 2019 at 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Sat, Nov 9, 2019 at 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Sat, Nov 16, 2019 at 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Sat, Nov 23, 2019 at 9:00 am to 3:00 pm